Alzheimer

Dementia and the Arts – Part 1 of 2 for November 2021

Dementia and the Arts – Part 1 of 2 for November 2021

Wednesday Nov 24th, 2021 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 25th at 6am in Australia AEDT

This is Part One of Two for November of 2021.

Part Two is Coming Soon!

Watch the Interview Below

Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks and Mary Cresenzo the author of The Planet Alzheimers Guide and Master Teaching Artist will facilitate the conversation with our Artist who are living with a form of dementia.

ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL & Contact Information:

You will hear from Mark Timmons who shows he’s beautiful photography. Mark can be reached via:

You will hear from Harry Urban who shows us a variety of his woodworking skills. Harry can be reached on Facebook directly or via

Harry’s FaceBook Group call “Forget Me Not”

Last, but not least you will hear from Bob Savage who started painting after he was diagnosed. Bob can be reached by:

Contact Lori La Bey or on FaceBook at Alzheimer’s Speaks

Mary Crescenzo can be reached as follows:

Lori La Bey, can be connected if you would like to participate in our next session, or if you would like to reach her or any of the other panelists at:

Below is Our Pilot Program for Dementia and the Arts

Thanks You to Dementia Action Alliance for their support

All Shows are Archived

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Source Link


DISCLAIMER

This blog is for information purposes only. The content is not intended as medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Should you have a medical or dermatological problem, please consult with your physician. None of the information or recommendations on this website should be interpreted as medical advice.

All product reviews, recommendations, and references are based on the author’s personal experience and impressions using the products. All views and opinions are the author’s own.

This blog post may contain affiliate links. An affiliate link means we may earn a commission if you click on a link and make a purchase, without any extra cost to you.

Please see our Disclaimer for more information.

Contents

odiseases.com

diseases, diagnosis and treatment methods, drugs and their side effects on this site. online diseases, diagnosis and treatment methods

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: